The research network is a platform for all researchers in the field of CLIL. The list below serves as an overview of those engaged in CLIL research. On their websites more information can be found about their specific areas of expertise. If you are a researcher yourself we invite you to add your own profile via this form.

Name Affiliation Email Website
Ute Smit University of Vienna ute.smit@univie.ac.at Ute Smit’s Website
Rick de Graaff Utrecht University r.degraaff@uu.nl Rick de Graaff’s Website
David Lasagabaster University of the Basque Country UPV/EHU david.lasagabaster@ehu.es David Lasagabaster’s Website
Gierlinger M. Erwin University of Education of Upper-Austria erwin.gierlinger@ph-ooe.at Gierlinger M. Erwin’s Website
Isabel Pérez Torres Consejería de Educación de Andalucía isabelperez2006@gmail.com Isabel Pérez Torres’s Website
Rosie Tanner Utrecht University, Centre for Teaching and Learning r.l.tanner@uu.nl Rosie Tanner’s Website
Ana Llinares Universidad Autónoma de Madrid ana.llinares@uam.es Ana Llinares’s Website
Astrid Weißenburg University of Education Karlsruhe astrid.weissenburg@ph-karlsruhe.de Astrid Weißenburg’s Website
María del Pilar García Mayo University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU) mariapilar.garciamayo@ehu.es María del Pilar García Mayo’s Website
Tessa Mearns University of Aberdeen / Utrecht University t.l.mearns@abdn.ac.uk Tessa Mearns’s Website
Thomas Somers Vrije Universiteit Brussel thomas.somers@vub.ac.be Thomas Somers’s Website
Britta Viebrock Goethe University Frankfurt/Main viebrock@em.uni-frankfurt.de Britta Viebrock’s Website
Dominik Rumlich Universitaet Duisburg-Essen dominik.rumlich@uni-duisburg-essen.de Dominik Rumlich’s Website
M. Dolores Ramírez Verdugo Universidad Autónoma de Madrid dolores.ramirez@uam.es M. Dolores Ramírez Verdugo’s Website
Michele C. Guerrini University of Alcalá de Henares / MCG Content and Language Network michele@mguerrini.eu Michele C. Guerrini’s Website
Michael Ewig University of Education- Weingarten ewig@ph-weingarten.de Michael Ewig’s Website
Áine Furlong Waterford Institute of Technology afurlong@wit.ie Áine Furlong’s Website
Simone Smala The University of Queensland s.smala@uq.edu.au Simone Smala’s Website
Emma Dafouz Universidad Complutense de Madrid edafouzm@ucm.es Emma Dafouz’s Website
BethAnne Yoxsimer Paulsrud Stockholm University bethanne.paulsrud@isd.su.se BethAnne Yoxsimer Paulsrud’s Website
Nashwa Nashaat University of San Jorge nash_s@aucegypt.edu Nashwa Nashaat’s Website
Julia Huettner University of Southampton J.Huettner@soton.ac.uk Julia Huettner’s Website
Pascual Pérez-Paredes Universidad de Murcia pascualf@um.es Pascual Pérez-Paredes’s Website
Helena Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona helena.roquet@upf.edu Helena’s Website
Sarah Lister MMU s.lister@mmu.ac.uk Sarah Lister’s Website
Natalia Evnitskaya Universidad Autónoma de Madrid natalia.evnitskaya@uam.es Natalia Evnitskaya’s Website
Anna Kuzio University of Zielona Gora a.kuzio@in.uz.zgora.pl Anna Kuzio’s Website
Barbara De Groot Vrije Universiteit Brussel barbara.de.groot@vub.ac.be Barbara De Groot’s Website
Sara Dallinger PH Ludwigsburg Germany, University of Education dallinger@ph-ludwigsburg.de Sara Dallinger’s Website
Alvaro A. Santos Escola Secundaria Dr. Joaquim Gomes Ferreira Alves, Valadares, V. N. Gaia, Portugal alvaralmeida@gmail.com Alvaro A. Santos’s Website
Anthony Smith-Howell University of Northampton, UK tony.smith-howell@northampton.ac.uk Anthony Smith-Howell’s Website
Nathan J. Devos Bielefeld University nathan.devos@uni-bielefeld.de Nathan J. Devos’s Website
Nils Jaekel Ruhr-University Bochum nils.jaekel@rub.de Nils Jaekel’s Website
Tom Morton Birkbeck, University of London t.morton@bbk.ac.uk Tom Morton’s Website
Biljana Savikj University of Cambridge bs475@cam.ac.uk Biljana Savikj’s Website
Jennifer Valcke Université libre de Bruxelles jennifer.valcke@ulb.ac.be Jennifer Valcke’s Website
T.J. Ó Ceallaigh Mary Immaculate College, University of Limerick, Ireland tj.oceallaigh@mic.ul.ie T.J. Ó Ceallaigh’s Website
Renata Zanin Free University of Bolzano renatazanin@unibz.it Renata Zanin’s Website
Victoria M. Bamond Lozano Universidad Europea de Madrid victoria.bamond@uem.es Victoria M. Bamond Lozano’s Website
Priyatha Nanayakkara Ministry of Education, Sri Lanka pk.nanayakkara@moe.gov.lk Priyatha Nanayakkara’s Website
Liz Dale Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences, School of Education e.m.dale@hva.nl Liz Dale’s Website
Jermaine S. McDougald Universidad de La Sabana jermaine.mcdougald@unisabana.edu.co Jermaine S. McDougald’s Website
Concha Julián de Vega University of Huelva conchjulian@gmail.com Concha Julián de Vega’s Website
Nubia Consuelo Lemos Tello Secretaría de Educación de Bogotá, D.C. colechao74@gmail.com Nubia Consuelo Lemos Tello’s Website
Arta Vinca South East European University arta_vinca@yahoo.com Arta Vinca’s Website
Roxana Herescu University of Cambridge arh68@cam.ac.uk Roxana Herescu’s Website
M. TERESA MARTÍN DE LAMA NEBRIJA UNIVERSITY mmartinl@nebrija.es M. TERESA MARTÍN DE LAMA’s Website
Yolanda Ruiz de Zarobe University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU) yolanda.ruizdezarobe@ehu.es Yolanda Ruiz de Zarobe’s Website
José Goris Radboud University Nijmegen j.goris@pwo.ru.nl José Goris’s Website
Francisco Rubio Cuenca Departamento de Filología Francesa e Inglesa – Universidad de Cádiz paco.rubio@uca.es Francisco Rubio Cuenca’s Website
Marta Molina Universidad de Granada martamg@ugr.es Marta Molina’s Website
Francisco Munoz Universidad Pablo de Olavide (Sevilla) pacomunozaunion@gmail.com Francisco Munoz’s Website
Candela Contero Urgal Universidad de Cádiz candela.contero@fueca.es Candela Contero Urgal’s Website
Francisco Zayas Martínez Universidad de Cádiz paco.zayas@uca.es Francisco Zayas Martínez’s Website
JOSE L. ARCO PROFESSOR JLATIRADO@GMAIL.COM JOSE L. ARCO’s Website
Alba Gutiérrez Martínez Universidad del País Vasco alba.gutierrez@ehu.es Alba Gutiérrez Martínez’s Website
Rachel Basse Universidad Autonoma Madrid rachel.basse@estudiante.uam.es Rachel Basse’s Website
Götz Schwab Karlsruhe University of Education goetz.schwab@ph-karlsruhe.de Götz Schwab’s Website
Tarja Nikula University of Jyväskylä tarja.nikula@jyu.fi Tarja Nikula’s Website
Maurice Forget Aalto University maurice.forget@aalto.fi Maurice Forget’s Website
Marcella Menegale Ca’ Foscari University of Venice, Italy menegale@unive.it Marcella Menegale’s Website
María Martínez Adrián University of the Basque Country maria.martineza@ehu.es María Martínez Adrián’s Website
Shinji Okumura Monash University shinji.okumura@monash.edu Shinji Okumura’s Website
Vivian wang Chongqing University of Science and Technology vv9696@hotmail.com Vivian wang’s Website
Adam Murray Miyazaki International College amurray@edu.miyazaki-mic.ac.jp Adam Murray’s Website
Jack Pun University of Oxford jackpun@me.com Jack Pun’s Website
Dr. Maria Gindidis Monash University maria.gindidis@monash.edu Dr. Maria Gindidis’s Website
Ruth Fielding University of Canberra ruth.fielding@canberra.edu.au Ruth Fielding’s Website
Dr. Marianne Turner Education Faculty, Monash University marianne.turner@monash.edu Dr. Marianne Turner’s Website
Möller Verena Université catholique de Louvain, Universität Hildesheim verena.moeller@uni-hildesheim.de Möller Verena’s Website
ADACHI, Rie Aichi University of Technology adachi-rie@aut.ac.jp ADACHI, Rie’s Website
Sharon Brissoni Yarralumla Bilingual Primary School sharon.brissoni@ed.act.edu.au Sharon Brissoni’s Website
Tim Bedford Oulun Lyseon Lukio/Zhongshan Affiliated High School timothy.bedford@eduouka.fi Tim Bedford’s Website
Lucia Gerbino phd university Roma 3 luciagerbino@yahoo.it Lucia Gerbino’s Website
Yuki Yamano Utsunomiya University yyamano@cc.utsunomiya-u.ac.jp Yuki Yamano’s Website
India C. Plough, PhD Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, USA ploughi@msu.edu India C. Plough, PhD’s Website
Carlotta Sam Emeterio Bedia Master TEFL, Speclialist in CLIL. Teacher in CEIP Joaquín Blume in Torrejón de Ardoz, Madrid. PhD student in Alacalá de Henares University. Madrid sanemeteriobedia@gmail.com Carlotta Sam Emeterio Bedia’s Website
Neslihan ONDER Uludag University neslionder@uludag.edu.tr Neslihan ONDER’s Website
Marina Mattheoudakis School of English, Department of Theoretical and Applied Linguistics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki marmat@enl.auth.gr Marina Mattheoudakis’s Website
Mary Chopey-Paquet Université de Namur mary.chopey-paquet@unamur.be Mary Chopey-Paquet’s Website
Loreto Aliaga-Salas University of Leeds edlas@leeds.ac.uk Loreto Aliaga-Salas’s Website
Ard Elzenga Utrecht University a.elzenga@uu.nl Ard Elzenga’s Website
Karina Rose Mahan Buskerud and Vestfold University College karina.mahan@hbv.no Karina Rose Mahan’s Website
Andreas Bonnet University of Hamburg, Faculty of Education andreas.bonnet@uni-hamburg.de Andreas Bonnet’s Website
Mercedes Querol-Julián Universidad Internacional de La Rioja mercedes.querol@unir.net Mercedes Querol-Julián’s Website
Derya Bozdoğan deryaerice@gmail.com Derya’s Website
Lyubov Dombeva FACT world dombeva@abv.bg Lyubov Dombeva’s Website
Wubalem Abebe Yitbarek Bahir Dar university , Faculty of Humanities , Ethiopia wubalem1989@yahoo.com Wubalem Abebe Yitbarek’s Website
Isil Atli Ondokuz Mayis University isil_atli@hotmail.com Isil Atli’s Website
David Marsh University of Jyväskylä Group david.marsh@educlusterfinland.fi David Marsh’s Website
Stephan Breidbach Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin stephan.breidbach@hu-berlin.de Stephan Breidbach’s Website
Marta Braylan Educational Psychologist – Clip Education martabraylan@hotmail.com Marta Braylan’s Website
Letizia Cinganotto Indire letizia.cinganotto@gmail.com Letizia Cinganotto’s Website
Minardi Silvia Università per Stranieri Siena silvia.minardi@istruzione.it Minardi Silvia’s Website
Roxanna Herescu University of Cambridge roxanna.herescu@gmail.com Roxanna Herescu’s Website
María Luisa Pérez Cañado University of Jaén (Spain) mlperez@ujaen.es María Luisa Pérez Cañado’s Website
Jeraltin Vency Bharathidasan University, Trichy, Tamilnadu, India srvency@gmail.com Jeraltin Vency’s Website
Dr. Annette Deschner Lecturer annette.deschner@ph-karlsruhe.de Dr. Annette Deschner’s Website
Birol Inaltekin Turgut Ozal Education Company binaltekin@gmail.com Birol Inaltekin’s Website
Jesús M. Hernández Spanish Embassy Education Office jhergong@icloud.com Jesús M. Hernández’s Website
Shigeru Sasajima Toyo Eiwa University sasajima.s@toyoeiwa.ac.jp Shigeru Sasajima’s Website
Pola Serwene University of Potsdam, Institute of Geography, geography education serwene@uni-potsdam.de Pola Serwene’s Website
Alessandro Mencarelli Università degli studi di Milano alessandro.mencarelli@unimi.it Alessandro Mencarelli’s Website
Hitomi Sakamoto Toyo Gakuen University hitomi.sakamoto@tyg.jp Hitomi Sakamoto’s Website
Patrick de Boer CLIL Media p.deboer@clilmedia.com Patrick de Boer’s Website
Lucilla Lopriore Roma Tre University – Department of Foreign Languages, Literatures and Cultures lucilla.lopriore@uniroma3.it Lucilla Lopriore’s Website
Christine Möller-Omrani Bergen University College, Norway cmo@hib.no Christine Möller-Omrani’s Website
Eilís Ní Dhúill National University of Ireland, Galway enidhuill@gmail.com Eilís Ní Dhúill’s Website
Esther Schat Secondary school teacher e.schat@spinozalyceu.nl Esther Schat’s Website
Louise Alix Taylor Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences l.a.taylor@hva.nl Louise Alix Taylor’s Website
Carolina Salamanca Leguizamón Researcher csalamanca1@unisangil.edu.co Carolina Salamanca Leguizamón’s Website
Bill Batziakas Queen Mary University of London v.batziakas@qmul.ac.uk Bill Batziakas’s Website
Inmaculada Fortanet Gómez Unviersitat Jaume I, Castellón, Spain fortanet@uji.es Inmaculada Fortanet Gómez’s Website
Jermaine McDougald Universidad de La Sabana, Colombia jermaine.mcdougald@gmail.com Jermaine McDougald’s Website
Yasamin Habib University of Wuppertal habib@uni-wuppertal.de Yasamin Habib’s Website
Francesca Costa Università degli Studi di bergamo francesca.costa@unibg.it Francesca Costa’s Website
Anna Dillon Zayed University, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates annamarie.dillon@gmail.com Anna Dillon’s Website
Just Dakhila School jhan6430@gmail.com Just Dakhila’s Website
Anja Steinlen Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg anja.steinlen@fau.de Anja Steinlen’s Website
Nichola Seilern-Moy Queens University Belfast nikihamilton@yahoo.com Nichola Seilern-Moy’s Website
Aline Bieri Universität Basel aline.bieri@unibas.ch Aline Bieri’s Website
Dr Ruth Koro University of Nottingham ruth.koro@nottingham.ac.uk Dr Ruth Koro’s Website
Magdalena Szwec University of Warsaw magdalena.szwec@gmail.com Magdalena Szwec’s Website